Thread: Peacock/Oscars??

Default Peacock/Oscars??

Okay, You guys are all going to end up disliking me lol. But as my previous Topic i am new to all this. Well I've done some looking around and i can't find what im trying to look for. But i'm really falling in love with the Rubin Red Peacock Cichlid. But what i want to know is, Will my Oscars, Convits (Zebra Cichlid) & Goldfish that is about 5 inches.

I'll i've managed to find on the Peacocks is this here....

Possible Tank Mates: Other Lake Malawi cichlids, but Mbunas should be avoided. Haplochromis species usually work quite well.
    But all my looking, and i might not be even looking in the right direction, But can't find nothing on if my other fish and the Peacock, And possibly still in air about getting a Jack Dempsey. I'm just trying to find out what i can before spending money etc.

So if anybody can please help me i'd appreciate it. Thank You. And sorry for being so "n00bish" about all this. But i love my fish and i don't want issues.

not to be mean, i just dont understand what you said so please dont take this in a mean way but, whats your question?

I would not put your peacock in the tank with your other fish. Different water params, different diet as a whole, and different temperament as well.

Yeah, scrap the idea about the Peacock, as the water requirements are completely different from your existing stock. The Jack Dempsey would be a better possibility.

Okay sorry about the not making sense, I guess i wasen't awake enough. I just had gotten up to head to work. But thanks on the responces i did get. I did want to know if they would work together or not or have problams with the other fish. But did see that the Water Conditions and Diet wouldn't be to good. So that has me back peddling alittle bit. So i may just end up getting a JD instead. Still in rubbing chin stage lol.