PDA

View Full Version : Which African species in a 20?

unforgiven118
01-04-2003, 03:37 AM
I am interested in Africans.... I hate reptiles, please tell me you were joking. I'll learn. lol, this is my first time with Africans.
I respect your recomendations and anymore you have.... unless they are about reptiles. I like fish, and I know enough about american cichlids, but the Africans are a whole new world. Thank you for your time.

jnorris
01-04-2003, 03:45 AM
You need to change your feeding habits (you feeding your fish) with africans. Stay a way from the aforementioned species and you will be fine. Actually if you want an cool tank try a micro tanganyikan tank. Julie Regani...ect And perhaps a Lelelpei or something (see my website for Name)

Denver time it is 3:00 and over new years I worked 29 hours without sleeping so I need to sleeep with my wife for a few. (everyone should try this)...FUN

But anyway I would consider it fun to plan out htings and give you some insight on your African tank.

Be good.......

unforgiven118
01-04-2003, 03:55 AM
yeah... I need to sleep too,
I would be honored by your help.
I have never actually fed the red devil any africans... lol, she eats mostly pellets, with the occasional pleco (against my will) and the occasional rosy barb (cheap feeder fish around here). I do look at her as an efective way to remove pest fishes if needed lol, as well as tank decorating... you've never had a tank decorated until you've had a devil do it.
I'll look into a small tank tank tomorow, I only have this spare 20 gallon to use, but I'm sure I can make something small work.

thanks.

goodnight.

jnorris
01-04-2003, 04:14 AM
I have been hanging out with my Front....I hand fed her for the firt time tonight!

With a 20 gallon tank you cant have too may species at once, but it wiill be a nice tank.....

Let me know.....

unforgiven118
01-04-2003, 03:48 PM
cool, I hand feed my devil from time to time, depending on her mood.