PDA

View Full Version : aqua clear 110 size?



ATG204
04-23-2007, 10:21 AM
hey guys, wondering if someone with a AC110 can help me out, i need to measure the space behind my tank and see if it will accommodate this filter. can't find any info on actual sizes, just flow rates.

can someone let me know how much clearance the back of my tank would need and how deep is this filter? i want to place a heater in it. thanks for any help on this one!!! :ok:

RustyNut
04-23-2007, 12:05 PM
4" is minimum but I left 4.5" to ease removal...

ATG204
04-23-2007, 02:08 PM
awesome, thanks rusty. i think it will fit! I have an AC20 back there right now but for some reason i moved the whole cabinet forward a few inches before i filled up the tank, can we call it woman's intuition?

DogWalker
04-23-2007, 02:18 PM
Originally posted by ATG204
can we call it woman's intuition?

Ya, us guys would just chisel out the wall to fit it in...

Seriously, you only have to realize once that a full aquarium cannot be moved - then you never forget :D . I left 5" for mine just to be safe...

ATG204
04-23-2007, 03:04 PM
lol, i did that with my 75...and i am considering moving a wall....