PDA

View Full Version : biowheel



cichlidpower
12-08-2006, 09:56 PM
I know that a aquarium with a bio wheel doesn't need gravel, but does no gravel affect the cycling progress even with a biowheel??

RustyNut
12-08-2006, 10:30 PM
No....

Gravel is optional in any tank except when using an Undergravel Filter - obiously.....

the cycle doesn't care....

cichlidpower
12-09-2006, 10:58 AM
k. Thanks