PDA

View Full Version : Aquaclear150...PLEASE



gothicpunk666
04-04-2005, 02:03 AM
hey people a friends of mines fish tank got smashed(very annoying to clean up after a completely drenched apartment with carpet ut looks like the barramundi did it hes mental) neway so they gave me there old filter but they didnt have any instructions and i havnt been able to get contact with them but basiclly its an aquaclear 150 and it works pretty fine but with the fountain bit it only drizzles out and i dont think it shou;d just be doing that.........ne way lease give me some help ive just bought some more fish and im having to clean the tank like evry 3 days.............................................. .............
PPPPPPPPPLLLLLEEEEEAAAAASSSS

thanx

~jack~

cichgirl
04-04-2005, 06:09 AM
Is the intake seated properly to the impellor housing unit? It will slide left and right to adjust the flow. If it isn't that, empty the filter and take off the motor and clean it out, removing the impellor and cleaning off any gunk.

gothicpunk666
04-05-2005, 02:04 AM
thanx heaps as soon as i just slid that thing to the left it fixed it now its flowing perfect anyway thanx SOOOO MUCH

Luv Ya

~jack~